Welcome to McClish Photography Studios

Hello, everybody. I’m Rhonda Bell, founder of McClish Photography Studios. Welcome to my photography blog! It’s been a while since I’ve blogged or what not, so bear with me as I try to keep up with this thing.

As you will come to see, I am in love with photography. It’s something I have been doing for only a few years now, but it’s something I genuinely enjoy. I love capturing moments on camera. At the moment, I am very much an amateur, but I’m hoping that over time I will get better. Maybe one day I’ll become a professional. But until then, I am satisfied just taking pictures for fun. I’m also sticking with digital photography for the time being. I recently got a Nikon Coolpix L110 for my birthday. It’s amazing, my pride and joy. I’ve shot with other cameras, though, including Nikon D30s/40s, Canons, and a Fujifilm. I definitely prefer Nikons. They never let me down.

I hope that, in visiting my blog, you will be inspired. Grant it, I am a portrait photographer for the most part and do a lot of work with “fashion shoots” that my friends and I plan randomly when we get bored. But I still hope that you’ll find inspiration in those fun portraits and continue to follow me as I attempt to branch out to landscape and other works. I believe that any moment is really worth capturing, and I hope to get to the point where I can capture any moment whether it’s of a person or a river. This blog depicts a hobby that I am glad I have developed.

I would also like to note that at the moment, I am not selling any of my pieces, neither am I holding shoots or making appointments. I do not have the equipment or money to travel and do shoots for others. Since I’m working on my college education, I just take pictures for fun. I hope to get to that point in the near future where I can begin selling prints of my work and eventually doing paid shoots such as weddings, senior pictures, etc. But until then, I hope you enjoy the photography of McClish Photography Studios.

Leave a Reply

