No Monochrome Monday This Week

Hey, faithful readers. As you’ve probably noticed, I didn’t post a Monochrome Monday yesterday. I know. I know. I’m so sorry. But my life is currently extremely hectic. You might be wondering how I’m able to write this post when it’s almost 2 a.m., and let’s just say that as soon as I do post this, I plan on going to bed.

You see, I’m hitting the home stretch as I’m approaching the end of the school year. I have a few major projects and papers to turn in this week, though I’m actually completely done with those and have been for a few days now, and things at work are about to get ridiculously busy, too. My last week of classes is next week and then it’s on to finals. Luckily for me, I’ll only have two finals during that time, and they’ll both be over by about 4 p.m. that Tuesday. And after that, it’ll be time to get ready for summer school/work.

Nevertheless, life is still good. I will admit that this week is going to be rather stress free. After staying up until 6 a.m. Friday night and 7 a.m. Saturday night, I completed my theatre history final that was due Monday morning. I have a case study for my child/family studies class due later today that I gladly finished this passed Wednesday because I thought it was due last Thursday, but my professor changed the due date. And all of the little homework assignments that I have due this week are completed and ready to be turned in on their respective days.

So what am I living for now? Well, this weekend is Easter weekend and since I don’t have class on Good Friday, I’m going home to hang out with my brother and some friends at the Middle Tennessee Anime Convention. Yes. I did say anime. What about it? It’s like a guilty pleasure or something, but I’m not afraid to admit it. Though truthfully, I’m going more to be social and hang out with my friends that I haven’t seen in a while than I am to watch anime or anything.

Anyway, I said all of that to say that there is no Monochrome Monday this week. I do plan on posting either Wednesday or Thursday to make up for having missed my second post from last week and to give you guys something to enjoy over the Easter weekend until next week’s return of Monochrome Monday. So don’t worry. Once things start to die down a little, everything here at McClish Photography Studios will be back on track. Until then, good luck with these last few weeks of school!

Leave a Reply

