Monochrome Monday #3

Welcome back, dear readers! My weekend at home is over (thankfully…long story) and I’m back at school to finish out these last two weeks of the semester. I apologize for not getting a post up at the end of last week like I had hoped. My life has been absolutely insane. But now things are about to get back on track with today’s Monochrome Monday.

I have many musically inclined friends, most of whom play or have played piano at some point in their life. And though there are times when I wish I was able to play, I can’t say that I actually have that ability. So instead, I entrust the task of owning expensive musical instruments to my friends and then enjoy their talents. The photograph below, Classical Keys, is a symbol of talent and class.

Taken during winter break 2010, Classical Keys is a photo of my friend’s household piano. As has been the case with all of the Monochrome Mondays thus far, this piece is simple. The white and black keys are just waiting to be played. A soft light is cast across the piano. I don’t think it really matters if a person can or cannot play the instrument in the way it has become famous for being played. Pianos are simply beautiful and provide hours of fascinating entertainment whether they are in use or not, and that is why this piece is this week’s Monochrome Monday.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. toasty redhead
    May 14, 2011 @ 16:38:32

    Thank you for a great post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

