No Monochrome Monday…Yesterday…

Hey guys. I know, I know. I’m off again. And yesterday was Monday, meaning there should have been a Monochrome Monday, but obviously there wasn’t. You may be wondering why, and the answer is simple: yesterday was COMPLETE and TOTAL CHAOS! No joke. The semester is finally over (finals and all), and yesterday was the day when everyone staying for our first summer term moved into their new housing assignments. And of course my residence hall would be the place for housing for this first term. So not only was I checking residents out/cleaning, I was checking residents in, too.

And then today, I started my job for this first summer term: Facilities Assistant. What does that mean? It means that I’ll be cleaning the residence hall. 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. Doesn’t that just sound fun?! (Yes, that was sarcasm.) So needless to say, I am really drained, and things have been so hectic that I haven’t had time to even begin drafting a new MM post. And for the past two or so weeks, I’ve been missing my regular Thursday posts. But I’m working on it. I’m hoping that once things calm down a bit and everyone really gets into the summer groove, I’ll finally be able to post regularly as I intended to do all along. So that’s where things stand.

Hope you guys have a great Tuesday evening! And keep coming to the McClish Photography Studios blog to see my awesome work! Adios.

Leave a Reply

