Monochrome Monday #10

Sorry I’m posting so late, but today has been pretty long yet undeniably amazing (save for the pretty terrible time I had with my kids at work today). Two great things have happened. One, I have made a very important purchase, and I can’t wait to show you guys what it is within the next week. I think you’ll love it. And two, I just made some pretty awesome t-shirts/jackets for the midnight premier of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 which comes out in t-minus 3 days. I’m super excited because these shirts are HILARIOUS and really cool looking. My friends and I are geniuses (though I still like the one I made from the premier of Part 1 last November more). But enough about my life and on to today’s Monochrome Monday!

So today’s piece is called Bohemian Girls which stems from the “fashion shoot” I had summer 2010. Consider the following:

The thing I like most about this photo is the expressions on each model’s face. There’s a seriousness about their gazes and a certain way they hold themselves as they look at the viewers. One ends up feeling a little uneasy being left to wonder exactly what one has done to deserve such a look. There’s also the natural beauty of the models and the way they carry themselves. Despite some of the intensity, there’s still quite a bit of beauty in that intensity.

And that’s why Bohemian Girls is today’s Monochrome Monday.

P.S. – For those of you who may be wondering 1: why this post is really short and 2: why I haven’t been posting pictures in my self-portrait project, I have the answers for you. The answer to number one is simply because of my fatigue from tonight’s escapades even though I’ve had this MM planned for a few days now. The answer to the second is a little more complicated. But in short, I’ve honestly not felt like taking pictures. A lot has been going on. But worry not, I do actually have a picture for today, but I’ll post it tomorrow when I’m not dying from fatigue. Have a great rest of the night!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. smogprod
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 23:32:00

    Very nice!!! the entire image is subtle and very calm. the expressions are indeed a little intense. good observation

    Reply

Leave a Reply

