Announcement: New Photo Shoot

Hello there, my dear readers, and good Wednesday to you. I’m sure some of you are wondering why there is a lack of winter challenges being posted. Sadly, I haven’t done much this week. Most of my friends are working or traveling with their families for the week, so I’m spending the week catching up on sleep and watching movies. But don’t worry; there are some awesome things planned for the coming days, especially with New Year’s vastly approaching. Speaking of the new year, I am pleased to reveal my first photo shoot concept set for next week:

For clarification purposes, this shoot is not solely about shoes (though I do need new shoes). No, but seriously, this shoot is two-fold. I’m paying tribute to indie kids, hipsters, and party rockers everywhere (mostly because my friends are definitely indie kids/hipsters/party rockers…but don’t tell them I said that because they would totally deny it…). My models will have two options:

  1. They can embrace the fashion aspect of the shoot (man, I haven’t done a fashion shoot in forever) and dress in classy winter attire. [or]
  2. They can choose to interpret their favorite song lyrics/song titles from their favorite album photographically.

Clever, eh? I’m really looking forward to the second option because I think it’s going to be a challenge for both me as a photographer and my models. It takes a certain level of creativity to pull off something like interpreting song lyrics through a series of photographs. And though people do it all the time (like music videos that actually tell stories), I have never done it before, so I’m looking forward to trying my hand at this while also embracing fashion photography once again.

So be on the look out for some totally awesome shots from the shoot, and also keep checking back for challenge results. I promise that I will be active again within the next few days. Have a wonderful evening, everyone!

Leave a Reply

