Pumped Up Kicks Look #1

Well, now. I have the first (almost) official look at my Pumped Up Kicks photo shoot from yesterday! But first let me say that this was by far the most frustrating editing/uploading process I have ever been through. It took a total of 6 hours to edit all of the photos (100+, for the purpose of Facebook) and then post them to Facebook. FB decided to freeze my computer every single time I tried to upload pictures, so that alone took 2-3 hours. I still have another 10 or so to upload, but all is well. The response thus far has been great (and by response, I’m really referring to the nearly 150 notifications I received in a 2 hour period). But onto the sneak peek:

A simple picture, yet the epitome of the fashion option of the shoot. Since we paid tribute to indie kids and hipsters everywhere, I decided to get a lot of magazine styled shots. My models did a great job of naturally posing themselves in fashion ad styles, and I was more than thrilled with the results.

I can’t wait to show the creativity that spawned from this shoot. This is only the start. There are some amazing shots that I simply cannot wait to post. So for now, enjoy this sneak peek. The models pictured above will be revealed soon along with some other great models and their song lyric/musician interpretations. So keep coming back to the blog! It’ll be worth it! (I’m really playing this up super big. Haha.)

Leave a Reply

