Pumped Up Kicks Look #8: Emma

Good Thursday to you. I am absolutely fatigued. Why? Well, I woke up 45 minutes earlier than normal to register for a class for the summer (didn’t get into the class I wanted/needed since the remaining seats are for graduating seniors who didn’t keep up with their requirements, so I’m taking a 4 week theatre course with one of my favorite professors called Performance Studies: Telling Stories), took an extremely easy exam in my Infancy/Early Childhood class, and I just got out of my Volleyball/Recreational Games class where we played a really long yet intensely fast paced game of ultimate Frisbee. And my day still isn’t done yet. But spring break is just around the corner with only two classes, a quiz, one meeting, and one convocation standing in my way. Of course, I’ll still be on campus working (gotta stack that cash), but at least it’ll be a whole week of no real obligations. Until then, how about another look at my photo shoot from winter break? Here we go:

Today’s model is Emma. She’s certainly no stranger to my photo shoots, and she’s probably one of the most frequent models featured on my blog. So of course it should come as no surprise that Emma was present at this photo shoot brimming with excitement.

I’ve known Emma since she was in middle school. Now, nearly 5 years later, I still enjoy getting to hang out with this crazy girl. She’s quite the talented young lady. She can sing. She can act. She’s always optimistic. I don’t think you could get any better than that.

I love working with Emma during photo shoots. She never ceases to amaze me with her natural beauty and how energetic she is. Everything she does is so natural and fluid, and she’s always more than willing to do anything I ask of her, even if it is really cheesy (you’ll get to see those photos in a later post). Having a model that is so willing to have fun and try new things is amazing. Especially when that person gets everyone else excited about the photo shoot, something that Emma is brilliant at.

I really like this picture just because it’s adorable. Emma is just an adorable person, and that is always portrayed in her photos. It makes for much more fascinating results.

So there you have it. Some of my favorite of Emma’s photos. Whether she’s intense and fierce or being fun-loving, I can’t help but to be impressed by how much Emma has grown over the years. She brings the energy as a model and keeps me on my toes as the photographer. And truthfully, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Well, it’s almost time for my nutrition class, and I don’t know how in the world I’m going to be able to keep my eyes open. Looks like I’m going to have to bust out the Rockstar energy drink in the hopes that I feel some sort of kick until I can take a nap after my meeting. Have a great day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robby Cowell
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 13:17:05

    Nice shoot. These photographs are full of personality.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

