Pumped Up Kicks Look #9: Briggs

Well well well. We’re drawing in on the end of the looks at my Pumped Up Kicks photo shoot from winter break. It’s kind of sad really. I’ve enjoyed exhibiting my work from a very fun photo session. But never fear, there is still another post after this one, and with summer vastly approaching, there will be more photo shoots. But first…

Meet Briggs. I would like to point out how cool it is that his name is Briggs. I would also like to point out that he reminds me of Peter Parker (aka Spiderman…like Tobey Maguire Spiderman). Briggs is new to my photo shoots, and now that he’s dating Emma, I anticipate getting to work with him again.

Briggs is definitely model material, especially for a hipster shoot like this one. I was impressed by how natural everything was for him and how, like Emma, he was more than willing to do anything I asked of him. I’m sure I could have asked him to lay on his back with his eyes closed as I poured an aquarium of snakes on him and he would have done it. That kind of confidence and exuberance was amazing to work with.

As I mentioned before, I love how Briggs reminds me of Spiderman. Luckily for him, he loves Spiderman, too, though I will continue to argue that Batman is better (though Marvel trumps DC in my book). The reason why this is important stems from the fact that Briggs brought quite a lot of character to the shoot (a lot of Spiderman-like character). He came up with ideas all on his own. Though he would do what I asked, I also gave him some creative autonomy. And let’s just say that he took that autonomy and ran with it…and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the results.

I was impressed with how much of a hipster Briggs ended up looking. He may not be an actual hipster, but he pulled off the option very well. If ever I go into the retail industry and do fashion ads for magazines/catalogs, I’m definitely calling up Briggs.

Briggs is very much a classy guy. He’s nothing like a lot of the douche bag guys I know. He’s got swag (as can be seen in the photo above with the tip of his hat…or he could be Oliver Twist…). Overall, he’s a pretty stellar guy. (I just have amazing friends/models. Be jealous.)

Well, it’s time to call this post quits. I’m off to have a photo session with my friend Aaron. He claims to be a “simple farm boy.” This bodes well for an interesting photo shoot. Wish me luck! And have a great day!

Leave a Reply

