Flight of the Balloons: Sneak Peek #2

I just couldn’t help myself! Two posts in one day! There are just so many wonderful photos to choose from and post for display! The response I’ve gotten here on the blog and on Facebook has been overwhelming. Like my Pumped Up Kicks photo shoot from January, I’ve been hit hard with notifications. It’s nice to know that these images that I have fallen in love with in only the span of 24 hours have made other people smile, too. So without further ado, here is another little sneak peek of my Flight of the Balloons session with Felicita:

All I can say is that this darker (than usual) skin that I’ve begun to acquire from my time in the sun yesterday is totally worth it. I don’t think I’ve ever learned as much from a photo session than I did with this shoot. I learned things like that it was super smart of me to fill up those balloons outside because the helium was already exposed to the high temperatures and lasted the whole time instead of expanding/popping from a sudden change (that’s science for you). I learned that despite how wonderful 15 mph winds feel on such a hot day, that kind of wind makes it really difficult for balloons to stay in one spot whilst trying to take a photo. I even learned that we have a puppet workshop/store in Old Town! I’ve been on this campus for 3 years and I never knew we had a puppet place. (Obviously, considering my love for Sesame Street and everything children’s media related, I was excited to find this.)

Alright, I’m done. No more sneak peeks. A real post is on its way soon, and of course, Monochrome Monday is coming your way in just a matter of days. Until then, dear readers, have a great Friday and a marvelous weekend (my weekend will consist of me watching the X-Games and the Euro 2012 final between Spain and Italy like the crazed sports fan that I am [man, I can’t wait til football season starts]). Crank up those air conditioners, drink lots of water, and stay cool!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Bailey
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 17:08:55

    Nice Job! I Love it! I cant wait to do a shoot together! and SOON!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

