Monochrome Monday #41

Hi! I’ve spent pretty much my entire weekend here at home sitting on the couch watching He-Man and the Masters of the Universe. Of course, I shouldn’t complain about getting to watch He-Man. I should be making fun of myself for it. 🙂 Now, on my last day at home until August, I’m actually having adventures. Early morning coffee/fruit smoothies with my best friend, raiding my high school French teacher’s house, surprising a friend at work (those last two haven’t happened yet, but that’s the plan)…I’m living the good life. Anyway. I have a new Monochrome Monday for you all. I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it, but I’ll let you guys decide for yourselves:

This picture still kind of creeps me out. This is what happens when my friends and I go on escapades to old construction sites. Let me tell you a story:

There was a door, the door pictured above actually (obviously my storytelling skills are impeccable). At this construction site, there was also a giant yellow bulldozer. The windshield of this bulldozer was cracked, so when I saw the door through the shattered glass, I couldn’t help but to see an incredible photographic opportunity. And thus this photo was born.

You might be thinking, where are the cracks? Well, let’s just say that the focus didn’t quite work out the way I wanted it to. You can see where they’re supposed to be because the lines are extremely blurred and give the photo a hazy sort of feel. This photo has an eery sense about it.

I don’t know where the door leads. We never bothered to check that out. I don’t even think it dawned on my friends and I to try to see if it was unlocked. But it reminds me of a horror film. If we had chosen to go in, we’d be classified as those idiotic characters who know better than to open this kind of door yet do it anyway and get themselves killed. I hate those characters…

I’m keeping things short and simple today. I’m falling asleep at my computer since I got very little sleep last night courtesy of the sauna that is my bedroom. With that being said, it’s nap time in my air-conditioned living room! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

