Eyes of a Child Look #4: Corey

Happy Thursday! I like Thursdays. I only have one class which ends before noon. I don’t have work (technically), and I get to enjoy a decent amount of free time. My schedule for this semester is amazing. Because of this, I am able to post for you now which makes me happy! So here we go:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Corey may very well be one of the most ridiculous models I have ever worked with, mostly because he is difficult and such a little kid in a scruffy 21 year old’s body. And I genuinely approve of this. Especially during this photo session because there is nothing I love more than watching my models act a fool and capturing those moments on camera.

I love this picture. I don’t even know how else to put it. Sometimes I let my models just walk around and I stand there with my camera snapping pictures that have no apparent purpose aside from simply being aesthetically pleasing. This picture sums of the beauty and ultimate simplicity of the day. True, my models make things super complicated sometimes, and I occasionally come up with ridiculously complex photo shoot themes (ok…I do that all the time…), but what it all comes down to is the fact that everything we do is for the sheer fun and beauty of living.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The photo on the left is one of my favorites of Corey. There is something so wonderful about it. I don’t know what that something is, but it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The photo on the right is only included to prove that Corey is always smoking (don’t try this at home, kids) and that it did kind of look cool with the bubbles floating around him.

And of course, Corey went above and beyond the call of duty with the glitter. Everyone saw this incredible display of awesomeness, and then the bar was set high. It was because of Corey that everyone felt the need to turn me into a walking disco ball. There is so much joy and happiness in this picture and I can’t even help but to smile.

I hope I wasn’t rambling. I’m talking theatre with other theatre people, and that is a major distraction. But I love it, and finally, someone agrees with me about RENT and how dumb it is that Mimi dies and then comes back to life. (Oops, spoiler alert…) Alright. Off to convocation! Good day to you!

Leave a Reply

