Thursday Sun

I know, I know. I’m slacking on the whole photo posting thing. I have been in the midst of some dark times whilst figuring out life. But one of the great things about living in a place like Hawai’i is that even when life seems stressful and overwhelming, you can walk outside and see the following:

Beautiful Day

Today is a beautiful day, and I just wanted to share that with you. It’s not too hot, sort of like a nice Nashville spring. It’s the kind of day that makes me want to play music as loudly as I’m allowed in my apartment without annoying the neighbors. If I didn’t have to eat dinner and head off to rehearsal soon, I would go to the beach and read or work on the play I have to write this semester. But for now, I’m content sitting on my bed looking out the window and enjoying the warmth of the sun, the blueness of the sky, and the light breeze. Sometimes troubles just melt away when I remember where I currently live. It doesn’t always work, but it certainly worked today. And for that, I’m appreciative.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

