First Day of Spring

Well hello, everyone. Happy first day of spring! Before we jump down my throat about yet another short photo drought, please know that I have a legitimate excuse. I was in the throes of tech week (aka hell week) and the opening/closing of the show that I was stage managing. There’s no time for anything aside from class when I’m in the midst of a production. But I figured that I would share a very wonderful announcement (at least I think it’s wonderful) with you all:

Taylor's Spring Shoot Sneak Peek

Guess who’s back with some brand new photos? If you guessed me, you’d be correct. That’s right; what you’re beholding is a sneak peek at the photo session I had with my friend Taylor this afternoon. And let me tell you, it felt so good to be back behind the camera. I haven’t had a real session in at least 6 months, probably longer. But the hiatus was worth it because I can say for a fact that not only have I not regressed as much as I feared, I also have a whole island as my backdrop and the photos are gorgeous. I’m in the editing process right now, so it might be a day or two before I start revealing more images, but I just thought I’d spread the joy.

McClish Photography is back in business!

Leave a Reply

