Something Wicked This Way Comes

I just keep right on posting, don’t I? I’ll keep this short though. So some changes are coming to McClish Photography Studios.

I can’t quite say what those changes are just yet simply because I don’t know what all they are myself. I will say that some things are in the works, things like a Facebook page (finally) and possibly some slightly more drastic things like a logo change, business cards, and biggest of all, a name change.

Yes, I said a name change.

As in no more McClish Photography Studios.

Don’t worry, I will still be taking pictures and sharing them here on the blog. That won’t change. But after doing some searching à la Google, it might be time to come up with something more clever sounding than McClish Photography. The name is one that is close to me for personal/biological reasons (why does that sound so sketchy? It’s not supposed to), but there are also other people with similar names and the point is to avoid confusion. It hasn’t been a problem thus far, especially given the fact that when you Google McClish Photography, this here blog comes up first which is actually pretty sweet. I’m not guaranteeing a change will happen, and it certainly won’t be any time soon. But I just wanted you all to be the first to know if and when it happens. And I will certainly let you all know when the Facebook page is up and running. Until then, McClish Photography Studios is here to stay!

Leave a Reply

