That Hawaiian Life

Oh my goodness. Am I actually blogging right now? Well, hello there. Long time no see. We can attribute nearly all of my lack of dedication to blogging and picture taking to quarter-life crises and the start of yet another school year. Mostly the latter at the moment. But I figured that, since I had the time this morning, I would post just a few pictures from the start of the school year as a reminder that my passion has not been forsaken and that I miss being behind a camera (any camera) greatly.

Panorama Sunset

As aforementioned, I have returned to Hawai’i for my second year of graduate school. It’s hard to believe that only one week has passed. That’s it. Just one week. And already it feels like an eternity. It could feel that long because of everything I had to do last week and over the weekend. On top of classes and jumping head first into stage managing our first main-stage production of the season, one of my best friends came to visit me for a few days. Let me tell you, entertaining a guest whilst still having academic, theatrical, and social obligations (to a dozen other individuals you haven’t seen in months) is exhausting. Add to all of that my INFJ personality type, and I really have no other settings except for “yes, let me hang out with you because I want to be social” and “oh my gosh, I am tired of being surrounded by people and asked to participate in civilization.”

It might not have been my smartest move, then, to have two friends from the mainland plan to visit back-to-back.

Anyway, I took my visiting friend and some other friends (one of which followed me to Hawai’i from undergrad) sailing today. After the sailing trip, my visiting friend insisted we remain at the beach for another three hours despite the two hours we had just spent on a boat in the middle of the ocean under a cloudless sunny sky. In doing so, remaining at the beach I mean, we got to watch the sun set.

Sunset Silhouette

Summer Shoes

I think there will be a greater opportunity to enjoy some much needed photography once this show is over in October. And of course, there’s always winter break.

Stereotypically Cute

I promise I haven’t forgotten about this blog or my hobby. There’s just so much happening. I need to graduate and figure out the next step in my life, so that’s taking up a lot of my time. But I think focusing on my photography is a strong contender for the next chapter of my life. Anything’s possible, right?

Black Tip

Now I’m just posting random photos. But that’s a Black Tip shark at the Waikiki Aquarium.

Dancing in Silhouette

Ok. I’m done. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

